We are proud to announce we will once again be sponsoring the Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year Awards (LALYs) 2021, this year in the Disability Rights category. We would like to say a huge congratulations to the LALY & LAPG team for what is set to be another amazing event, celebrating all the hard-working and inspiring members of this wonderful industry. Well done and best of luck to all the finalists! #LALY21

A list of the finalists for the LALYs 2021 can be found here: lapg.co.uk/lapg-announces-legal-aid-lawyer-of-the-year-awards-2021-finalists/

  1. Disability Rights (sponsored by Bidwell Henderson)

Amy ButlerAtkins & Palmer

Kate Jackson – MJC Law

Kirsty StuartIrwin Mitchell


  1. Criminal Defence (sponsored by Doughty Street Chambers)

Anna RenouITN Solicitors

Caroline LigginsHodge, Jones & Allen

Suzanne O’Connell – Tuckers Solicitors 


  1. Family (sponsored by Resolution)

Cris McCurleyBen Hoare Bell

Novlet Levy – Goodman Ray

Oliver Conway – Oliver Fisher Solicitors


  1. Housing (sponsored by One Pump Court)

Adrian Brazier – Barking & Dagenham Citizens Advice

Jeinsen LamSouth West London Law Centres

Kathleen Cosgrove – Greater Manchester Law Centre


  1. Legal Aid Barrister (sponsored by The Bar Council)

Blinne Ní Ghrálaigh – Matrix Chambers

Stephen LueGarden Court Chambers

Tessa Buchanan – Garden Court Chambers


  1. Legal Aid Team (sponsored by Accesspoint)

Cartwright King Mental Health Team

Duncan Lewis Public Law Team

Matthew Gold & Co Public Law & Community Care Team


  1. Legal Aid Firm/Not-for-profit Agency (sponsored by The Law Society)

Centre for Women’s Justice


Howard League for Penal Reform


  1. Regional Legal Aid Firm/Not-for-profit Agency (sponsored by The Legal Education Foundation)

Law Centre Northern Ireland

Family Law Company

Watkins & Gunn


  1. Legal Aid Newcomer (sponsored by CILEx)

Alice IrvingDoughty Street Chambers

Audrey Cherryl MoganGarden Court Chambers

Bianca St PrixHodge Jones & Allen 

Killian MoranKesar & Co Solicitors 


  1. Public Law (sponsored by DG Legal)

Maria ThomasDuncan Lewis Solicitors

Nkiru OkaforWilson Solicitors

Rakesh Singh – Public Law Project


  1. Social Welfare (sponsored by Garden Court Chambers)

Imogen TownleyWilson Solicitors

Jeni Lloyd – TRP Solicitors

Kristen Bender – Tuckers Solicitors

Andrew SperlingSL5 Legal/Tuckers Solicitors


  1. Outstanding Achievement (sponsored by Matrix Chambers)

No shortlist for this award

Its not to late to book your ticket for the Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year Awards. Click here